Waukesha County

Waukesha County Park System is proud to partner with local breweries to host a variety of beer gardens. These family-friendly events travel to many of our county parks throughout the year as both Special Event Beer Gardens and the Pop-Up Beer Gardens.

Enjoy the scenic Waukesha County Park System and Raised Grain Brewing Company during the seasonal pop-up beer gardens, which typically run late May through late September! 

  • Upcoming Events

    The Pop Up Beer Garden will be open Thursdays and Fridays from 4:00 - 9:00 p.m. and Saturdays from 3:00 - 9:00 p.m.. Last call is at 8:30 p.m..

    Friday May 24 Menomonee

    Beach Area

    Saturday May 25 Menomonee Beach Area
    Friday May 31 Fox Brook Beach Area
    Saturday June 1 Fox Brook Beach Area
    Friday June 7 Minooka Beach Area
    Saturday June 8 Minooka Beach Area
    Thursday June 20 Fox River Picnic Area 2
    Friday June 21 Fox River Picnic Area 2
    Saturday June 22 Fox River Picnic Area 2
    Thursday June 27 Muskego Beach Area
    Friday June 28 Muskego Beach Area
    Saturday June 29 Muskego Beach Area
    Thursday July 4 Minooka Beach Area
    Friday July 5 Minooka Beach Area
    Saturday July 6 Minooka Beach Area
    Thursday July 11 Menomonee Beach Area
    Friday July 12 Menomonee Beach Area
    Saturday July 13 Menomonee Beach Area
    Thursday July 18 Fox River Picnic Area 2
    Friday July 19 Fox River Picnic Area 2
    Saturday July 20 Fox River Picnic Area 2
    Thursday July 25 Mukwonago Picnic Area 2 & 3
    Friday July 26 Mukwonago Picnic Area 2 & 3
    Saturday July 27 Mukwonago Picnic Area 2 & 3
    Thursday August 1 Menomonee Beach Area
    Friday August 2 Menomonee Beach Area
    Saturday August 3 Menomonee Beach Area
    Thursday August 8 Minooka Beach Area
    Friday August 9 Minooka Beach Area
    Saturday August 10 Minooka Beach Area
    Thursday August 15 Fox Brook Beach Area
    Friday August 16 Fox Brook Beach Area
    Saturday August 17 Fox Brook Beach Area
    Thursday August 22 Muskego Beach Area
    Friday August 23 Muskego Beach Area
    Saturday August 24 Muskego Beach Area
    Thursday August 29 Fox River Picnic Area 2
    Friday August 30 Fox River Picnic Area 2
    Saturday August 31 Fox River Picnic Area 2
    Friday September 6 Mukwonago Picnic Area 2 & 3
    Saturday September 7 Mukwonago Picnic Area 2 & 3
    Friday September 13 Fox Brook Beach Area
    Saturday September 14 Fox Brook Beach Area
    Friday September 27 Menomonee Beach Area
    Saturday September 28 Menomonee Beach Area
  • FAQs

    Frequently Asked Questions

    Please follow Raised Grain Brewing on Facebook for up-to-date information

    Do I have to pay to get into the park?
    Yes, park entrance fees apply – cash and credit cards accepted. During the event, you can pay the daily entrance fee of $5 per vehicle or you may pay $6 per vehicle and receive one beer token (value of $6). 

    Annual sticker holders will have regular access to the park.

    2019 Annual Stickers 

    Purchase online now!

    Regular 

         2 Vehicle Package (Limit 1)*  

    $32 

    $50 

    Senior (Age 60+)
    Proof of age REQUIRED

         2 Vehicle Package (Limit 1)*  

    $16

    $27 

    Disabled Vet / Former POW 

         2 Vehicle Package (Limit 1)* 

    $16

    $27

     Must meet one or more of the following criteria:
    • Is a veteran, as defined in 38 USC 101, and is receiving disability compensation benefits for service-connected disabilities that result in a disability rating of 70 percent or greater under 38 USC 1114
    • Is a veteran, as defined in 38 USC 101, and is receiving service-connected disability compensation benefits under 38 USC 1101-1163 as individually unemployable (TDIU)
    • Is a member of the U.S. armed services and was held as a prisoner of war during a war period, as defined in s. 45.01 (13), or while in service in a crisis zone, as defined in s. 45.01 (11)

    * Package stickers available for vehicles registered at the same residence. Must be purchased at same time.

    What time is the beer garden?
    The hours of the beer gardens are as follows, unless otherwise noted:
    Thursdays & Fridays 4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
    Saturdays 3:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

    Will my beer token expire?
    Yes, your beer token must be used during 2019. You can redeem tokens at 2019 Waukesha County Pop-Up Beer Gardens that partner with Raised Grain Brewing or redeem at Raised Grain's taproom.

    Can I bring my own stein?
    No, Raised Grain steins will be the only steins filled. You can purchase Raised Grain steins at the beer gardens for $8 and fills will be $10 (First purchase will be $18).

          $6 - 16 oz. pour in recyclable cup
          $8 - Raised Grain stein
          $10 - liter pour in Raised Grain stein

    Is outside food permitted?
    Yes, you can bring outside food and non-alcoholic drinks to the Pop-Up Beer Gardens.

    Will there be food to purchase?
    We cannot guarantee that there will be food available for purchase. However, Raised Grain is working cooperatively with a number of local food trucks. Please follow Raised Grain Brewing on Facebook for up-to-date information.

    Can I bring my own alcohol?
    No, you are not allowed to bring alcohol. Non-alcoholic beverages are permitted. Raised Grain will also have Gluten Free beer options.

    Will there be entertainment?
    Occassionally there may be lawn games available, but feel free to bring your own as well. 

    Can I reserve a table?
    No, we are currently not taking reservations for tables. We will have a limited number of picnic tables available, and we encourage you to bring your own lawn chairs and blankets.

    Will the event be canceled due to weather?
    Raised Grain Brewing will make the decision to cancel the Pop-Up Beer garden due to weather and will announce it on the Raised Grain Brewing Facebook page.

    Where in the park will the beer garden be?
    Fox Brook – Beach Area
    Fox River – Picnic Area 2
    Menomonee – Beach Area
    Minooka – Beach Area
    Mukwonago – Picnic Area 2 & 3
    Muskego – Beach Area

    Can I swim during the event?
    Yes, you can swim once swim season opens. Swim at your own risk beaches open Friday, May 24; lifeguard beaches open 11:00 a.m. beginning Saturday, June 1. During the event, you can swim until 8:00 p.m. at Fox Brook and Menomonee parks while lifeguards are on duty. At Minooka, Mukwonago, and Muskego parks, where there are no lifeguards on duty, you can swim at your own risk for the duration of the beer garden. Follow all beach/swimming rules.

    Can I bring my dog to the beer garden?
    Yes, we encourage you to bring your well behaved dog to the event, as long as your dog is kept on a maximum 6’ leash at all times. Please reference our dog rules for more information.

    Can my dog swim during the event?
    Yes, dogs can swim in designated dog swim areas only. During swim time, your dog can be let off leash, but must be under your control at all times. Please reference our dog swim rules for more information.

    What are the smoking rules?
    There is no smoking/vaping allowed within 100 feet of the beer garden. We ask that you are considerate of those around you and dispose of cigarette butts properly.

    When do you stop serving beer?
    Last call is at 8:30pm, and the park closes at 10pm.