The Nurse Call Center is available by phone:
Mon., Wed., Thurs., & Fri. (8 AM – 4:30 PM)
Extended hours on Tuesdays (10:30 AM – 6:30 PM)
Nurse Walk-in Services are available:
Mon., Wed., Thurs., & Fri. (8 AM – 4:15 PM)
Tuesdays (10:30 AM – 6:30 PM)
WIC Walk-in Benefit Pick up is available:
Mondays (8:15 AM – 4 PM)
Tuesdays (3 – 6:30 PM)
Fridays (8:30 – 11:30 AM)
If you are experiencing a medical emergency, please contact a medical professional or call 911.
The Public Health Division will be closed to the public for 2018 holiday observances on the following dates:
Waukesha County Public Health Division provides immunizations to people of all ages. These immunizations are available at the Health & Human Services building, Public Health entrance, on Mon., Wed., Thurs., & Fri. (8 AM – 4 PM) with extended hours on Tuesdays (10:30 AM – 6:30 PM). The Public Health Division also offers immunizations if traveling internationally through scheduled International Travel clinics. Call 262-896-8430 for an appointment or for more information.
Important Vaccination Guidelines
If your child is insured, please make an appointment with your primary care provider for vaccinations.
If your child is eligible for Vaccines for Children (VFC), you can visit the Public Health Division clinics for vaccinations.
Who is eligible for VFC?
Children through 18 years of age who are:
What to Bring to Immunization Clinics:
Immunize on Schedule:
Immunizing children is one of the best ways to keep them healthy. Since childhood diseases are especially dangerous for infants, it is important to start immunizations on time, usually at birth or 2 months. Children need 80% of their vaccinations in the first 2 years of life. This usually takes 5 visits to a health care provider.
Keep Immunization Records:
Parents should keep their own copy of an up-to-date immunization record even though the doctors and public health clinics also keep them. Always take an up-to-date record to every doctor and public health clinic visit; records prevent unnecessary immunizations.
The Wisconsin Immunization Law:
Wisconsin Immunization Law requires children in licensed day care centers and students through grade 12 to be immunized against certain diseases. Students must provide dates (month, date, and year) of immunization upon admission to school, or be subject to exclusion or legal action. Waivers are available for medical, religious, or personal conviction.