Waukesha County

COVID-19 Vaccine: Learn more at www.waukeshacounty.gov/vaccine


Main Banner

Wisconsin Immunization Law


The Waukesha County Public Health Division provides information to assist schools in meeting the requirements of the Wisconsin Student Immunization Law (Chapter 252, Wis. Stats. and DHS 144 Wis. Admin Code). The information supplements the directions found in the Wisconsin School Immunization Requirements booklet available on the Wisconsin Department of Health Services, Division of Public Health website:

2020-2021 Wisconsin School Immunization Requirements Full Booklet (PDF)

The School Report to Local Health Departments will be submitted electronically. This year we will continue to utilize an online process for schools to report to the local health departments and the state. Last year, the Program informed schools that the report was being revised to include specific vaccine details. Due to the added burden the COVID-19 pandemic will be placing on schools and school health personnel, we are giving schools two options for reporting:

Option 1: Utilize the new reporting form with vaccine specific details (preferred).


Option 2: Utilize the same reporting form as last year.


On August 26, 2020, at 1:00 p.m. the Immunization Program along with Louise Wilson from Department of Public Instruction will host a webinar for school personnel on Wisconsin Student Immunization Law. This will cover reporting requirements as well as the new online reporting tool. The archived webinar link is now available: https://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/immunization/reqs.htm 

Please submit your report online by the 40th school day.

For questions regarding the School Immunization Law or how to submit your report online, please call (262) 896-8430.

Other Webpage Resources:

Public Health Services

Contact Us

Dept. of Health and Human Services
Address: 514 Riverview Avenue
Waukesha WI, 53188
Phone: (262) 896-8430
Fax: (262) 970-6670
TollFree: 1-800-540-3620
Email: hhs@waukeshacounty.gov

Beginning the week of May 24, 2021, the Public Health Immunization Clinic will reopen by appointment only on Tuesdays and Thursdays. To schedule an appointment, call (262) 896-8430. The WIC Clinic remains open for services by appointment only. All other Public Health clinic services remain closed as we continue our work with COVID vaccinations.

The Nurse Call Center is available by phone:
Monday-Friday. (8 AM – 4:30 PM)

WIC Clinic is open for services by appointment only.  For more information call 262-896-8440. Enter thorugh the Public Health main entrance.
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday (8:15 AM - 4 PM)
Tuesdays (10:30 AM - 5:30 PM)

If you are experiencing a medical emergency, please contact a medical professional or call 911.

The Public Health Division will be closed to the public for the following observed holidays in 2021:

  • Independence Day- Monday, July 5th, 2021
  • Labor Day- Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day and the day after Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 25, 2021, and Friday, November 26, 2021
  • Christmas Eve and Christmas Day - Friday, December 24, 2021, and Monday, December 25, 2021
  • New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day (2021-2022) - Friday, December 31, 2021, and Monday, January 3, 2022