Waukesha County

 

  

ATTENTION: To better meet customer demand, walk-in services hours on Tuesdays will be 10:30 AM - 6:30 PM starting March 1, 2018. For more information, click HERE (en español).

Public Health Services

Contact Us

Dept. of Health and Human Services
Address: 514 Riverview Avenue
Waukesha WI, 53188
Phone: (262) 896-8430
Fax: (262) 970-6670
TollFree: 1-800-540-3620
Email: hhs@waukeshacounty.gov

The Nurse Call Center is available by phone:
Mon., Wed., Thurs., & Fri. (8 AM – 4:30 PM)
Extended hours on Tuesdays (8 AM – 6:30 PM)
Walk-in services are available:
Mon., Wed., Thurs., & Fri. (8 AM – 4:15 PM)
Tuesdays (10:30 AM – 6:30 PM)
If you are experiencing a medical emergency, please contact a medical professional or call 911.

The Public Health Division will be closed to the public for 2018 holiday observances on the following dates:

  • NEW YEAR'S EVE and NEW YEAR'S DAY will be observed Monday, January 1, 2018, and Tuesday, January 2, 2018
  • MEMORIAL DAY will be observed Monday, May 28, 2018
  • INDEPENDENCE DAY will be observed Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • LABOR DAY will be observed Monday, September 3, 2018
  • THANKSGIVING DAY and THE DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING will be observed Thursday, November 22, 2018, and Friday, November 23, 2018
  • CHRISTMAS EVE and CHRISTMAS DAY will be observed Monday, December 24, 2018, and Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • NEW YEAR'S EVE and NEW YEAR'S DAY (2018-2019) will be observed Monday, December 31, 2018 and Tuesday, January 1, 2019

 

Scabies


Scabies themselves may be small; however, they can cause a big problem for school nurses and personnel.  Please review the resources below to help you provide education to your students and families and prevent an outbreak from happening at your school.

Scabies: Tips for Managing

American Academy of Dermatology

CDC Information on Scabies

Information from Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin

Wisconsin Department of Health Services