Waukesha County

WAUKESHA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

There are 25 members of the Waukesha County Board of Supervisors, elected to two year terms in even numbered years from separate geographic districts with a population of approximately 15,596 per district. From its members the board elects a chairperson, first vice-chairperson and second vice-chairperson as officers of the county board.

The county board is the legislative branch of Waukesha County government, guiding the direction of the county the board sets policy by adopting ordinances and resolutions. The County Board of Supervisors is authorized in the Wisconsin Statutes (Chapter 59) to exercise powers for a wide variety of local government activities.

Arguably the board's most important function is adopting the annual budget. The budget is presented to the county board on the fourth Tuesday of September. The board reviews the budget through its standing committees before adopting a budget in mid November. 

Supervisor

Contact Information

District

Committee Assignment



Tyler Foti 

TFoti@waukeshacounty.gov
1117 Dickens Drive
Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4316
Phone: 262-951-1826

District 1
City of Oconomowoc, Wards 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10,11

Finance Committee
Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee
   
Matthew E. Weil
MWeil@waukeshacounty.gov
3810 Lalumiere Rd.
Oconomowoc, WI  53066
Phone: 262-352-7185
 

District 2
Village of Lac La Belle (pt,)
Town of Oconomowoc
Village of Oconomowoc Lake
Village of Summit
City of Oconomowoc, Wards 9, 12

 

Health and Human Services Committee
Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee

 
Richard Morris
RMorris@waukeshacounty.gov
W339N9280 Townline Road
Oconomowoc, WI 53066-9706
Cell: 920-988-7587        
Home: 920-474-4015
District 3
Town of Merton, Wards 1,2,3,4,5,7,8,9
Village of Merton
Town of Lisbon, Wards 4,5,6
Finance Committee
Public Works Committee
  
Jim Batzko
JBatzko@waukeshacounty.gov
W245N5713 Partridge Lane
Sussex, WI 53089-5046
Cell: 262-853-7899
District 4
Village of Sussex
Town of Lisbon, Wards 1,2,3,7
Health and Human Services Committee
Public Works Committee
  
Jennifer Grant
JGrant@waukeshacounty.gov
N90 W20829 Scenic Dr.
Menomonee Falls, WI  53051
Phone: 262-751-8005
District 5
Village of Menomonee Falls, Wards 1,2,10,18,19,20,21,22,23,24
Village of Lannon
 

Health and Human Services Committee
Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee

  
Jeremy Walz
JWalz@waukeshacounty.gov
W171N9345 Briarwood Terrace
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-1403
District 6
Village of Menomonee Falls, Wards 3,4,5,6,7,8,9,11,12,13
Health and Human Services Committee
Human Resources Committee
  
Jacob LaFontain
 JLafontain@waukeshacounty.gov
4460 N.147th St. Brookfield, WI 53005-1609
Cell: 262-951-8048
District 7
Village of Menomonee Falls, Wards 14,15,16,17
Village of Butler
City of Milwaukee (pt.)
City of Brookfield, Wards 1,3,4,9
Chair of Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee
Executive Committee
  
Thomas A. Michalski
TMichalski@waukeshacounty.gov 
1785 Wedgewood Drive East
Elm Grove, WI 53122-1052
Cell: 262-641-9202
District 8
City of Brookfield, Wards 2,7,8,13,14
Village of Elm Grove
Chair of Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee
Executive Committee 
 
2nd Vice-Chair James A. Heinrich
JHeinrich@waukeshacounty.gov
18435 Harvest Lane
Brookfield, WI 53045-5446
Home: 262-796-1814
District 9
City of Brookfield, Wards 5,6,10,11,12,15,16
Town of Brookfield, Wards 1,2,9,10,11
Chair of Finance Committee
Executive Committee
 
Terry Thieme
TThieme@waukeshacounty.gov
1712 Stardust Dr.
Waukesha, WI  53186
Phone: 414-719-7288
 District 10
Town of Brookfield, Wards 3,4,5,6,7,8
City of Pewaukee, Wards 1,2,9,10,11
City of Waukesha, Wards 1,2,3,6
Human Resources Committee
Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee 
  
Christine M. Howard
CHoward@waukeshacounty.gov
N16W26543 Meadowgrass Circle, E
Pewaukee, WI 53072-6675
Cell: 414-745-6421
District 11
Village of Pewaukee
City of Pewaukee, Wards 3,4,5,6,7,8
Public Works Committee
Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee
  
Peter M. Wolff
peterwolff711@gmail.com
W286N991 Shepherds Way
Waukesha, WI 53188-9493
Work: 262-446-9222
District 12
Town of Delafield
City of Delafield, Wards 3,4,5,6,7,8,10
Village of Wales
Town of Genesee, Wards 2,9
Chair of Health and Human Services Committee 
Executive Committee
 
Chair Paul L. Decker
PDecker@waukeshacounty.gov
325 Parkview Court
Hartland, WI 53029-2443
Cell: 414-745-3919
District 13
City of Delafield, Wards 1,2,9,11,12,13,14
Village of Hartland
Village of Nashotah
Village of Chenequa
Town of Merton Wards 6,10
 Chair of Executive Committee
  
Christine Mommaerts
CMommaerts@waukeshacounty.gov
W354S7990 Hwy. 59
Eagle, WI 53119
262-470-5844
 

District 14
Village of Dousman
Town of Ottawa
Village of North Prairie
Town of Eagle
Village of Eagle
Town of Mukwonago, Wards 9,10,11

Human Resources Committee
Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee
  
Robert L. Kolb
RKolb@waukeshacounty.gov
S47 W33743 Fox Hollow
Dousman, WI  53118
Phone: 262-490-2495
District 15
Village of Waukesha
Town of Genesee, Wards 1,3,4,5,6,7,8,10
Village of Vernon, Wards 3,7,10

Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee
Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee

  
Michael A. Crowley
MCrowley@waukeshacounty.gov
1604 Delafield Street
Waukesha, WI 53188-2374
Cell: 262-894-0773
District 16
City of Waukesha, Wards 5,7,9,12,14,15,16,17,42,43,44
Human Resources Committee
Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee
  
Brian Meier
BMeier@waukeshacounty.gov
721 Crestwood Dr.
Waukesha, WI  53188
Phone: 262-333-9595
 

District 17
City of Waukesha, Wards 8,13,18,20,35,39,40,41,45,46,47

Human Resources Committee 
Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee
 
Larry Nelson
LSNelson@waukeshacounty.gov
201 N. Prairie Avenue
Waukesha, WI 53186-4520
Home: 262-542-4767    
Cell: 262-424-5926

District 18
City of Waukesha, Wards 19,21,22,23,31,32,34,36,37,38

Chair of Human Resources Committee
Executive Committee
 
Darryl J. Enriquez 
DEnriquez@waukeshacounty.gov
1712 Blackhawk Tr.
Waukesha, WI  53186
Phone:  262-993-2225
District 19
City of Waukesha, Wards 4,10,11,24,25,26,27,28,29,30,33
Finance Committee
Public Works Committee
 
Thomas J. Schellinger
TSchellinger@waukeshacounty.gov
240 Leanore Lane
Brookfield, WI 53005-4004
Cell: 414-698-5499      
Home: 262-782-4496
District 20
City of Brookfield, Wards 17,18,19,20,21
City of New Berlin, Wards 1,8,9
Health and Human Services Committee
Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee
 
Joel R. Gaughan
JGaughan@waukeshacounty.gov
13795 W. Pleasant View Drive
New Berlin, WI  53151-5335
Phone: 262-789-9736
District 21
City of New Berlin, Wards 2,3,6,12,15,16,17,18
Finance Committee
Public Works Committee
 
Gary J. Szpara

GSzpara@waukeshacounty.gov
4380 South Deerwood Drive
New Berlin, WI 53151
Phone: 414-943-9312

District 22
City of New Berlin, Wards 4,5,7,10,13,14,19,20,21
Health and Human Services Committee
Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee
 
Vice-Chair Keith Hammitt
KHammitt@waukeshacounty.gov
S66W15079 Woodland Place
Muskego, WI 53150-8345
Cell: 414-840-7207        
Home: 414-422-9267
District 23
City of New Berlin, Ward 12, 13, 14, 15
City of Muskego, Wards 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 14, 15, 16
Chair of Public Works Committee
Executive Committee
  
Larry Bangs
LBangs@waukeshacounty.gov
S84 W19762 Loveland Ct.
Muskego, WI  53150
Phone: 262-244-5950
District 24
City of Muskego, Wards 6, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13
Village of Big Bend, Wards 1, 2, 3
Town of Vernon, Wards 1,8,9,10,11
Finance Committee
Health and Human Services Committee 
 
Darlene M. Johnson
DMJohnson1@waukeshacounty.gov 
621 Small Farm Road
Mukwonago, WI 53149-8759
Cell: 414-916-3876
District 25
Village of Mukwonago
Village of Vernon, Wards 2,4,5
Town of Mukwonago, Wards 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8
Human Services Committee
Public Works Committee