Waukesha County

WAUKESHA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

There are 25 members of the Waukesha County Board of Supervisors, elected to two year terms in even numbered years from separate geographic districts with a population of approximately 15,596 per district. From its members the board elects a chairperson, first vice-chairperson and second vice-chairperson as officers of the county board.

The county board is the legislative branch of Waukesha County government, guiding the direction of the county the board sets policy by adopting ordinances and resolutions. The County Board of Supervisors is authorized in the Wisconsin Statutes (Chapter 59) to exercise powers for a wide variety of local government activities.

Arguably the board's most important function is adopting the annual budget. The budget is presented to the county board on the fourth Tuesday of September. The board reviews the budget through its standing committees before adopting a budget in mid November. 

 Supervisor

 Contact Information

Committee Assignment

 Tyler J. Foti
District 1
TFoti@waukeshacounty.gov
1117 Dickens Drive
Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4316
Phone: 262-951-1826

Finance Committee

Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee 

 
David D. Zimmermann
District 2
DDZimmermann@waukeshacounty.gov
35831 Hewitts Point Road 
Oconomowoc, WI 53066-4008 
Cell: 262-339-0092 

Chair of Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee

Executive Committee

 
Richard Morris
District 3
RMorris@waukeshacounty.gov
W339N9280 Townline Road
Oconomowoc, WI 53066-9706
Cell: 920-988-7587        
Home: 920-474-4015
Public Works Commitee

Finance Committee
 
Jim Batzko
District 4
JBatzko@waukeshacounty.gov
W245N5713 Partridge Lane
Sussex, WI 53089-5046
Cell: 262-853-7899
Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee

Health and Human Services Committee
 
Timothy Dondlinger
District 5
TDondlinger@waukeshacounty.gov
W164N5283 Creekwood Crossing 
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-0626 
Cell: 414-378-8463
Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee

Finance Committee
 
Jeremy Walz
District 6
JWalz@waukeshacounty.gov
W171N9345 Briarwood Terrace
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-1403
Health and Human Services Committee

Human Resources Committee
 
Jennifer Grant
District 7
JGrant@waukeshacounty.gov
N61W12926 River Heights Court
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-6077
Cell: 262-751-8005
Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee

Public Works Committee
 
Thomas A. Michalski
District 8
TMichalski@waukeshacounty.gov 
1785 Wedgewood Drive East
Elm Grove, WI 53122-1052
Cell: 262-641-9202
Finance Committee

Human Resources Committee
 
Vice Chair James A. Heinrich
District 9
JHeinrich@waukeshacounty.gov
18435 Harvest Lane
Brookfield, WI 53045-5446
Home: 262-796-1814
Chair of Finance Committee

Executive Committee
 
2nd Vice Chair David W. Swan
District 10
DSwan@waukeshacounty.gov
W239N4050 Swan Road
Pewaukee, WI 53072-2625
Home: 262-691-0471
Chair of Public Works Committee

Executive Committee
 
Christine M. Howard
District 11
CHoward@waukeshacounty.gov
N16W26487 Meadowgrass Circle, E
Pewaukee, WI 53072-6678
Cell: 414-745-6421
Chair of Health and Human Services Committee

Executive Committee
 
Peter M. Wolff
District 12
peterwolff711@gmail.com
W286N991 Shepherds Way
Waukesha, WI 53188-9493
Work: 262-446-9222
Chair of Judicary and Law Enforcement Committee

Executive Committee
 
Chair Paul L. Decker
District 13
PDecker@waukeshacounty.gov
325 Parkview Court
Hartland, WI 53029-2443
Cell: 414-745-3919
Chair of Executive Committee
 
Chuck Wood
Distrcit 14
CWood@waukeshacounty.gov
409 Karin Drive
North Prairie, WI. 53153-9725
Cell/Work: 262-232-1148
Judicary and Law Enforcement Committee

Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee
 
William A. Mitchell
District 15
WMitchell@waukeshacounty.gov
W250S4587 Center Road
Waukesha, WI 53189-7810
Home: 262-544-9398
Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee

Human Resources Committee
 
Michael A. Crowley
District 16
 MCrowley@waukeshacounty.gov
1604 Delafield Street
Waukesha, WI 53188-2374
Cell: 262-894-0773 
Human Resources Committee

Judicary and Law Enforcement Committee
 
Duane E. Paulson
District 17
 DPaulson@waukeshacounty.gov
1121 Summit Avenue
Waukesha, WI 53188-2949
Cell: 262-542-4174
Finance Committee

Health and Human Services Committee

 
Larry Nelson
District 18

LSNelson@waukeshacounty.gov
201 N. Prairie Avenue
Waukesha, WI 53186-4520
Home: 262-542-4767    
Cell: 262-424-5926
Chair of Human Resources Committee

Executive Committee
 
Kathleen M. Cummings
District 19
cummingskathleenm@gmail.com
1325 E. Roberta Avenue
Waukesha, WI 53186-
Cell: 262-853-6272
Health and Human Services Committee

Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee
 
Thomas J. Schellinger
District 20
TSchellinger@waukeshacounty.gov
240 Leanore Lane
Brookfield, WI 53005-4004
Cell: 414-698-5499      
Home: 262-782-4496
Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee

Public Works Committee

 
Joel R. Gaughan
District 21

JGaughan@waukeshacounty.gov
13795 W. Pleasant View Drive
New Berlin, WI  53151-5335
Ph. 262-789-9736

Health and Human Services Committee

Human Resouces Committee

 
Ted Wysocki
District 22
TWysocki@waukeshacounty.gov
2850 Acredale Drive
New Berlin, WI 53151-3716
Cell: 262-782-0267

Finance Committee

Human Resources Committee

 
Keith Hammitt
District 23
KHammitt@waukeshacounty.gov
S66W15079 Woodland Place
Muskego, WI 53150-8345
Cell: 414-840-7207        
Home: 414-422-9267
Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee

Public Works Committee
 
Steve Whittow
District 24
SWhittow@waukeshacounty.gov
S76W19804 Prospect Drive
Muskego, WI 53150-9228
Cell: 262-424-5128
Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee

Public Works Committee
 
Darlene M. Johnson
District 25
DMJohnson1@waukeshacounty.gov 
621 Small Farm Road
Mukwonago, WI 53149-8759
Cell: 414-916-3876
Public Works Committee

Health and Human Services Committee