Waukesha County


Whom and Where to Pay?
The Waukesha County Treasurer's Office has contracted with the following sixteen communities to collect the first installment of property taxes:


Town of Brookfield


Town of Delafield

DELC City of Delafield
DOUV Village of Dousman
EGV Village of Elm Grove
LLV Village of Lac La Belle
LANV Village of Lannon
LSBT Village of Lisbon
MNFV Village of Menomonee Falls
MV Village of Merton

Village of Nashotah

NPV Village of North Prairie
OCLV Village of Oconomowoc Lake
PWV Village of Pewaukee
WLSV Village of Wales
WAKT Village of Waukesha

Payments for the above communities should be made payable and mailed to:
Waukesha County Treasurer
515 W. Moreland Blvd, Room AC148
Waukesha, WI 53188

Please note for faster processing, we require a separate check per community. You may combine payments for more than one parcel, but not more than one community per check.

Payments for the remaining communities in Waukesha County should be made payable to the local treasurer and mailed directly to that community's treasurer. Please use the Municipal Directory for local addresses.

When to Pay?
The first installment is due by January 31st. Per Wisconsin State Statutes, we do accept postmarked mail, but not metered mail. Anything received with a postmark or meter date after January 31st, will be considered delinquent unless a postal error can be proven.

How Much to Pay?
Please use our on-line tax billing and listing database to obtain tax amounts. Information becomes available as we receive it from the communities throughout December. We do not receive tax information from the Cities of Brookfield (BR C), New Berlin (NBC), or Waukesha (WAKC) until the first of the following year. Please request information for those three communities directly from their treasurer's office.

Connect with us! Facebook Linkedin Twitter YouTube Connect with us on Nextdoor