Whom and Where to Pay?
    The Waukesha County Treasurer's Office has contracted with the following twelve communities to collect the first installment of property taxes:

    BKFT Town of Brookfield
    DELC City of Delafield
    DOUV Village of Dousman
    LLV Village of Lac La Belle
    LANV Village of Lannon
    MNFV Village of Menomonee Falls
    MV Village of Merton
    NSHV Village of Nashotah
    OCLV Village of Oconomowoc Lake
    PWV Village of Pewaukee
    WAKT Town of Waukesha
    WLSV Village of Wales
    Payments for the above communities should be made payable and mailed to:

    Waukesha County Treasurer
    515 W. Moreland Blvd, Room 148
    Waukesha, WI 53188

    Please note for faster processing, we require a separate check per community. You may combine payments for more than one parcel, but not more than one community per check.

    Payments for the remaining communities in Waukesha County should be made payable to the local treasurer and mailed directly to that community's treasurer. Please use the  Municipal Directory for local addresses.

    When to Pay?
    The first installment is due by January 31st. Per Wisconsin State Statutes, we do accept postmarked mail, but not metered mail. Anything received with a postmark or meter date after January 31st, will be considered delinquent unless a postal error can be proven.

    How Much to Pay?
    Please use our on-line tax billing and listing database to obtain tax amounts. Information becomes available as we receive it from the communities throughout December. We do not receive tax information from the Cities of Brookfield (BR C), New Berlin (NBC), or Waukesha (WAKC) until the first of the following year. Please request information for those three communities directly from their treasurer's office.