Waukesha County

New County Board Chair Elected

Tuesday, April 16, 2024 during the Waukesha County Board of Supervisors Organization Meeting, new County Board Supervisors took the oath of office and elected a County Board Chair, Vice-Chair, Second Vice-Chair and two additional members that will serve as committee chairs.

County Board Chair: James A. Heinrich

Heinrich has served on the County Board since 2007. He represents District 9 which includes portions of the City and Town of Brookfield. Heinrich served as chair of Land Use, Parks and Environment committee from 2012-14 and chair of Finance committee since 2014.

News Release

Connect with us! Facebook Linkedin Twitter YouTube Connect with us on Nextdoor