Waukesha County

2019 holiday scheduled days off are as follows:
  • LABOR DAY will be observed Monday, September 2, 2019.
  • THANKSGIVING DAY AND THE DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING will be observed Thursday, November 28, 2019 and Friday, November 29, 2019.
  • CHRISTMAS EVE AND CHRISTMAS DAY will be observed Tuesday, December 24, 2019 and Wednesday, December 25, 2019.
  • NEW YEAR’S EVE AND NEW YEAR’S DAY (2019 – 2020) will be observed Tuesday, December 31, 2019 and Wednesday, January 1, 2020.


The year 2020 holiday scheduled days off are as follows:

Memorial Day will be observed Monday, May 25, 2020. 

Independence Day will be observed Friday, July 3, 2020.  (July 4th is a Saturday)

Labor Day will be observed Monday, September 7, 2020. 

Thanksgiving Day and the day after Thanksgiving will be observed Thursday, November 26, 2020 and Friday, November 27, 2020.   

Christmas Eve and Christmas Day will be observed Thursday, December 24, 2020 and Friday, December 25, 2020.

New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day (2020 – 2021) will be observed Thursday, December 31, 2020 and Friday, January 1, 2021.