Waukesha County

Due to COVID-19, Waukesha County's in-person services may be limited or altered. Click here for hours and updates


The WOW Workforce Development Board is made up of 24 volunteer members, who are appointed by the County Executive and/or County Chairperson. The Board is employer led and is comprised of members from local businesses, educational institutions, workforce and labor, community-based organizations, economic development, and one-stop center partners.  Board members develop important workforce policies and explore innovative best practices to advance the quality and effectiveness of residents and businesses of Waukesha, Ozaukee, and Washington Counties, Wisconsin.

  • Develop and modify the local strategic workforce development plan in partnership with local elected officials
  • Designate a fiscal and administrative agent
  • Designate one-stop center operators
  • Identify and select eligible providers of training services and youth activities through contract awards
  • Develop and approve budgets necessary to carry out local duties; solicit and accept grants and donations from sources other than federal funds
  • Oversee and certify programs and services in the areas one-stop system
  • Coordinate local workforce investment activities with economic development strategies
  • Promote the participation of private sector employers in the statewide workforce investment system
  1. Angela Stemo, Vice President of Global Human Capital, HUSCO International
  2. Antwayne Robertson, Director, Waukesha County Dept. of Health & Human Services
  3. Bonnie Baerwald, President, Moraine Park Technical College
  4. Carole Witkowski, Vice President of Human Resources, Batteries Plus Bulbs
  5. Dawn Schicker, Human Resources Director, ContinuumHR (VICE CHAIR)
  6. Deanna Krell, WDA 3 Director, Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
  7. Grace Kostroski, President, Allium IT
  8. Jerry Baake, Senior Workforce Development Consultant, Advocate Aurora Health
  9. John Bloor, Executive Director, The Threshold Inc.
  10. John Heyer, President, Kettle Moraine Coatings (CHAIR)
  11. John Krause, AFL-CIO Representative, DALU Local #24111
  12. Kathleen Schilling, Executive Director, Ozaukee Economic Development
  13. Kim Lane, Director of Operations & QA, Azura Memory Care
  14. Kurt Schmidt, AFL-CIO Community Service Liaison, United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County
  15. Laneice McGee, District Director WDA 3, Job Service
  16. Lisa Geason-Bauer, President, Evolution Marketing, LLC
  17. Nate Butt, Production Support Dept. Manager, Quad Graphics
  18. Richard Oakes, Account Executive, Presidio
  19. Robert Jessel, Adjudication Manager, State of Wisconsin
  20. Sheree Larson, Human Resources Manager, Fox Brothers Piggly Wiggly
  21. Tim Ploetz, Senior VP - Managing Director, US Bank
  22. Tom Dieckelman, President, Wisconsin Coach Lines
  23. Tom Hostad, Executive Director, Hartford Area Development Corporation
  24. Wilma Bonaparte, Vice President, Milwaukee Area Technical College - Mequon

Waukesha-Ozaukee-Washington Workforce Development Board is an Equal Opportunity Program Provider.  If you have a disability and need information in an alternative format, including language assistance or translation, and/or need assistance with this information, please contact us at (262)695-7800 or call through Wisconsin Relay Service 711.