ENROLLED RESOLUTION 170-8

WAUKESHA COUNTY LIBRARY PLAN UPDATE

WHEREAS, pursuant to Wisconsin Statutes Section 43.11, county library planning committees are responsible for preparing a plan of library service for the county, and

WHEREAS, since Wisconsin Statute Section 43.11 was enacted into law in 1998 there have been four Waukesha County library plans written and adopted by the County Board of Supervisors, and

WHEREAS, the previous county library plans were prepared by a county library planning committee referred to as the Act 150 Committee, and

WHEREAS, the most recent county library plan, adopted by the County Board of Supervisors in 2011, was a plan for the period of 2012-2014, and

WHEREAS, the most recent county library plan called for future Act 150 committees to be appointed every three years, and

WHEREAS, the addition of Jefferson County to the Federated Library System in 2016 resulted in a change from a single county to a multi-county library system, and

WHEREAS, with the change to a multi-county library system, there was a change in library system territory and organization.

THE COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF WAUKESHA RESOLVES that the Waukesha County Board Chair appoint a county library planning committee and which shall be directed to prepare and present a new county library plan to the Waukesha County Board of Supervisors for review and adoption.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the county library planning committee consist of two Waukesha County board supervisors, one board member from the Bridges Library System from Waukesha County, four directors of libraries from Waukesha County, three officials from municipalities with libraries in Waukesha County, three trustees from Waukesha County libraries and four citizens, with at least three members of the group of citizens and trustees from Waukesha County non-libraried areas.

File Number: 170-R-009

WAUKESHA COUNTY LIBRARY PLAN UPDATE

Presented by: Executive Committee
Paul L. Decker, Chair
James A. Heinrich
Pauline T. Jaske
David W. Swan
Peter M. Wolff
Gilbert W. Yerke
David D. Zimmermann
The foregoing legislation adopted by the County Board of Supervisors of Waukesha County, Wisconsin, was presented to the County Executive on:
Date: 4/12/16, Kathleen Novack, County Clerk
The foregoing legislation adopted by the County Board of Supervisors of Waukesha County, Wisconsin, is hereby: Approved: Vetoed:
Date: 4 14 16 Paul Farrow, County Executive

DATE-04/12/16	 (RES)	NUMBER-1700009
1 R. KOLBAYE	2 D.	ZimmermannAYE
3 R. MORRISAYE	4 J.	BATZKOAYE
5 J. BRANDTJENAYE	 6 J.	WALZAYE
7 J. GRANTAYE	8 E.	HIGHUMAYE
9 J. HEINRICHAYE	10 D.	SWANAYE
11 C. HOWARDAYE	12 P.	WOLFFAYE
13 P. DECKERAYE	14 C.	PETTISAYE
15 B. MITCHELLAYE	16 M.	CROWLEYAYE
17 D. PAULSONAYE	18 L.	NELSONAYE
19 K. CUMMINGSAYE	20 T.	SCHELLINGERAYE
21 W. ZABOROWSKIAYE	22 P.	JASKEAYE
23 K. HAMMITT	24 S.	WHITTOW
25 G. YERKEAYE		
TOTAL AYES-23	TOTAL	NAYS-00
CARRIED	DEFEA	TED
/		

TOTAL VOTES-23