

	Enter the name of the county in which this case was filed.
	STATE OF WISCONSIN, CIRCUIT COURT, 
[bookmark: _GoBack]     	 COUNTY

	

	Enter the Plaintiff’s name. 
	
[bookmark: Text4]Plaintiff(s):      	 
[bookmark: Text5]      	 

-vs-

[bookmark: Text6]Defendant(s):      	 
[bookmark: Text7]      	 
	

	
Enter the Defendant’s name.  You are the Defendant.

Enter the case number.

See Basic Guide to Wisconsin Small Claims Cases (SC-6000V) for additional information.
	
	

	
	
	
Notice of Counterclaim 
 [Claim against a Plaintiff(s)]

Case No.      	


	
 (
For
 A, enter the name of the defendant
(s)
 filing the counterclaim
. 
E
nter 
t
he 
name of the plaintiff
(s)
 the 
counter
claim is being filed against
.
 
For C, the clerk of circuit court in the county where your claim is being filed will complete this information.
The defendant(s) must mail this Notice to the plaintiff(s)
 
on the same day the defendant(s) file their counterclaim with the clerk of circuit court.
)NOTICE TO PLAINTIFF(S):

[bookmark: Text3][bookmark: Text2]A. Defendant(s),      	 have filed a counterclaim against plaintiff(s)      	 that exceeds the $10,000 limit allowable in small claims court, or is a tort or personal injury action that exceeds $5,000.

B. Because the defendant(s)’ claim exceeds the $10,000 small claims dollar limit, or is a tort or personal injury action that exceeds $5,000, this matter may be transferred from small claims court to large claims civil court and be tried under the civil procedures in Wisconsin Statutes Chapters 801 to 847.

C. Any previous small claims summons and complaint that required the plaintiff(s) or defendant(s) to appear in small claims court at a certain time and date, may no longer apply.  Please contact the clerk of circuit court at the telephone number listed below to determine whether you should appear in court at the time and date listed on the original small claims summons and complaint or whether you will receive new appearance information:
[bookmark: Text1]     	

D. A copy of the defendant(s) counterclaim will be served on you or your attorney within 60 days from the date the counterclaim was filed with the clerk of circuit court. 

SC-5250V, 08/11 Notice of Counterclaim	§799.02, Wisconsin Statutes
This form shall not be modified.  It may be supplemented with additional materials.

