Waukesha County

Community Development Block Grant Board

The CDBG program is governed by an 11-member Board of Directors, appointed by the Waukesha County Executive. The CDBG Board holds an annual grant application process every spring for potential subgrantees, which include nonprofit organizations and municipalities. CDBG funds are used for a variety of public services programs that address issues such as: homeless prevention and shelter, food and nutrition, medical care, domestic abuse, parenting, mental health, and transportation for low and moderate income people. Funds are also used for affordable housing, public facilities and improvements, and economic development.


Term Length

3 Years


CDBG Board Meeting Documents

Members   Term Expiration
Larry Nelson*      5/2019
Doug Bartmann   5/2017
Terry Jannsen  5/2017
Lillie Wilson  5/2017
Chuck Wood* 5/2017
Robyn Turtenwald 


Michele DeYoe


Joan Francoeur 


Frank Muenkel  5/2019
Kathleen Novack 5/2019
Rev. Steven Welch 5/2019

*indicates Waukesha County Board Supervisor