Waukesha County

Executive Committee

The committee membership consists of the County Board Chair and the six standing committee chairs. The committee oversees the county's five year Capital Plan, Federated Library System, UW-Extension, County Executive appointments, Internal Audit and state and federal legislative matters. 

Paul L. Decker (Chair)

James A. Heinrich (1st Vice Chair)
Christine M. Howard
Larry Nelson
Dave W. Swan (2nd Vice Chair)
Peter M. Wolff (Secretary)
David D. Zimmermann 

County Code for Executive Committee

Executive Committee Agendas and Minutes

Finance Committee

Oversees the Department of Administration, County Treasurer and reviews the annual county budget submitted by the County Executive

James A. Heinrich (Chair)
Timothy Dondlinger 
Tyler J. Foti
Thomas A. Michalski (Secretary)
Richard Morris
Duane E. Paulson (Vice Chair) 
Ted Wysocki

County Code for Finance Committee

Finance Committee Agendas and Minutes

Health and Human Services Committee

Oversees the Department of Health and Human Services including its nine divisions: Administrative Services, Intake Support Services, Children and Family Services, Adolescent and Family Services, Clinical Services, Public Health, Criminal Justice Collaborating Council, Veterans Services and Aging and Disability Resources Center 

Christine M. Howard (Chair)

Jim Batzko
Kathleen M. Cummings (Vice Chair)
Joel R. Gaughan
Darlene M. Johnson
Duane E. Paulson
Jeremy Walz (Secretary)

County Code for Health & Human Services Committee

Health & Human Services Committee Agendas and Minutes

Human Resources Committee

Oversees the departments of the County Board, County Executive, Corporation Counsel and County Clerk 

Larry Nelson (Chair)
Michael A. Crowley (Secretary)
Joel R. Gaughan
Thomas A. Michalski
William A. Mitchell
Jeremy Walz (Vice Chair)
Ted Wysocki

County Code for Human Resources Committee

Human Resources Committee Agendas and Minutes

Land Use, Parks and Environment Committee

Oversees the Register of Deeds and the Department of Parks and Land Use which includes the county park system, golf courses, planning and zoning, land and water conservation, environmental health, community development and recycling

David D. Zimmermann (Chair)
Kathleen M. Cummings
Keith Hammitt (Vice Chair)
William A. Mitchell 
Thomas J. Schellinger 
Steve Whittow (Secretary)
Chuck Wood

County Code for Land Use, Parks & Environment Committee

Land Use, Parks & Environment Committee Agendas and Minutes

Judiciary and Law Enforcement Committee:

Oversees the departments of Sheriff, Medical Examiner, District Attorney, Emergency Preparedness and Clerk of Courts

Peter M. Wolff (Chair)
Jim Batzko
Michael A. Crowley (Secretary)
Timothy Dondlinger
Tyler J. Foti
Jennifer Grant 
Chuck Wood (Vice Chair)

County Code for Judiciary & Law Enforcement Committee

Judiciary & Law Enforcement Committee Agendas and Minutes

Public Works Committee

Oversees the Department of Public Works which includes highway and engineering services, airport operations and transit services

David W. Swan (Chair)

Keith Hammitt (Vice Chair) 
Jennifer Grant
Richard Morris (Secretary)
Darlene M. Johnson 
Thomas J. Schellinger 
Steve Whittow 

County Code for Public Works Committee 

Public Works Committee Agendas and Minutes