OKAUCHEE LAKE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

August 28th, 2023 – Immediately Following the Annual Meeting

To be held at the Town of Oconomowoc Town Hall

W359 N6812 Brown Street | Oconomowoc | Wisconsin | 53066

www.olmd.org

<u>Minutes</u>

1.Call to Order

D. Schriver called the meeting to order at 8:41pm

2. Meeting Notice Announcement

The meeting notice announcement was distributed to local newspapers, emailed to the Town of Oconomowoc Town Hall for posting, posted on the two public boards, and on the OLMD website.

3. Pledge of Allegiance

4. Roll Call of Commissioners

Present:

Dee Schriver John Foley Tom Godar Bruce Mueller Brian Sichi

Also Present:

Pat Furno Stefanie Anderson

5. Appointing of Commissioner

D. Schriver announced that we are called to appoint a Commissioner as we have the opportunity to do so. D. Schriver is appointing John Foley to finish the final year of her term as Commissioner.

T. Godar nominated J. Foley as Commissioner. B. Sichi seconded the nomination. There was no further discussion. All were in favor. Motion carried unanimously. J. Foley accepted the nomination and will serve as Commissioner.

6. Election of Officers

T. Godar nominated Brian Sichi as Secretary. B. Mueller seconded the nomination. There was no further discussion. All were in favor. Motion carried unanimously.B. Sichi accepted the nomination and will serve as Secretary.

B. Mueller nominated Dee Schriver as Treasurer.B. Sichi seconded the nomination.There was no further discussion. All were in favor. Motion carried unanimously.D. Schriver accepted the nomination and will serve as Treasurer.

D. Schriver nominated Tom Godar as Chairperson. J. Foley seconded the nomination.There was no further discussion. All were in favor. Motion carried unanimously.T. Godar accepted the nomination and will serve as Chairperson.

T. Godar announced that we should familiarize someone with the role of Treasurer for the 2024 election.

B. Mueller made a motion to destroy the voting ballots from this evening's election. J. Foley seconded the motion. There was no further discussion. All were in favor. Motion carried unanimously.

7. Adjournment

T. Godar made the motion to adjourn. J. Foley seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 8:52 p.m.