
Crisis 
Intervention  
Services 
 

 

Billing, Insurance, and 

Payment Information 

Please detach this 

portion, and return 

with your completed 

information in the 

envelope provided.  

 

Affordable Care Act: 

Consumers can now shop for health 

insurance through the marketplace. Based 

on your family size and income, you may be 

eligible for premium assistance or tax 

subsidies to assist with the cost of your 

premiums. To learn more, call 800-318-2596 

or visit healthcare.gov. 

State of WI Financial Assistance 

Programs: 

Financial Assistance programs including 

FoodShare Medical Assistance/BadgerCare, 

and Child Care are administered through the 

Moraine Lakes Consortium. The public is 

encouraged to apply for benefits online at 

access.wi.gov or by calling 888-446-1239. 

If you or someone you know is in need of 

crisis services, please call our crisis intake line 

at (262) 548-7666 during normal business 

hours (M-F 8am—4:30 pm) 

After normal business hours, please call: 

(262) 547-3388 or 

211 
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Ability to pay/Financial Hardship: 

In special circumstances or cases of hardship, 

extended payments may be arranged through the 

Patient Accounts Department. For more information, 

please call (262) 548-7279. 

Payment: 

Billing statements are sent out on a monthly basis. 

Balances shown on the statement are due within 30 

days of the statement date. After 90 days of 

delinquency and no current payment plan status, your 

account will be referred to the Waukesha County 

Collection Division (WCCD) for debt resolution.  

Further Information: 

Crisis is legally defined, according to Wisconsin 

Administrative Code DHS Chapter 34.02 (5) as a 

“situation caused by an individual’s apparent mental 

disorder which results in a high level of stress or 

anxiety for the individual, persons providing care for 

the individual or the public which cannot be resolved 

by the available coping methods of the individual or 

by the efforts of those providing ordinary care of 

support for the individual”. Per DHS 34.20 (1), Crisis 

Intervention Services are billable services. Crisis 

services are voluntary unless there is an immediate 

risk. Per Chapter 51.15(2), law enforcement is 

required to involve crisis services for an assessment 

when a situation presents with substantial probability 

of physical harm to self or others.  

Fee Schedule: 

Initial Crisis Services:  

First 74 minutes: $189.50 - $216.38 

Each additional half hour: $56.64 - $75.52 

Follow up services (including via phone): 

$56.64 - $216.38 

Crisis Intervention 

Waukesha County DHHS offers services for 

individuals experiencing crisis events on a 24-hour 

basis. Crisis services are provided in accordance with 

Wisconsin Administrative Code DHS Chapter 34.  

Billing:  

Crisis intervention services are billable services. When 

you receive Crisis services from Waukesha County 

and do not have commercial insurance, Medicare, or 

Medicaid coverage,  you are legally responsible and 

will be billed for the full cost of care. If you have 

questions about fees, please call the number below. 

Insurance Processing: 

Waukesha County may prepare and file claims to 

your insurer as a courtesy; however, this does not 

relieve you of your obligation to pay. To ensure rapid 

resolution of insurance claims, it is vital that we have 

accurate and up-to–date information. 

Due to the nature of crisis intervention services, we 

understand that insurance information may not be 

readily available at the time services are rendered. To 

expedite the process and to provide the best services 

to you, we ask that you complete and return this form 

to our Patient Accounts Department.  

  

 

Patient Information: 

Patient Name _____________________ 

Address __________________________ 

City, Zip _________________________ 

Date of Birth_______________________ 

Responsible Party (if not the patient): 

________________________________________ 

Relationship to patient:_____________________ 

Insurance Information: 
 
Insurance Carrier___________________ 
 
Subscriber Name __________________ 

 

Subscriber ID______________________ 

 

Group Number _____________________ 

 

Insurance Phone # (as listed on the back of 

your card) ______________________________ 

Failure to return this information to Waukesha 
County within 15 business days from the date of 
service will result in services being billed to you 
at full cost. 

Service Date ________/________/_________ 

Staff Initials _____________ 

Questions? Contact Us: 

Waukesha County DHHS 
Patient Accounts Department 
514 Riverview Ave 
Waukesha, WI 53188 
 

(262) 548-7279 Phone 

(262) 896-3375 Fax 
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