

COUNTY BOARD MINUTES

8th Meeting, 175th Year of the Waukesha County Board of Supervisors Tuesday, November 10, 2020 – 9:00 a.m. Waukesha County Courthouse – Room 350

CONVENE MEETING

Call to Order: Chairman Decker called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. and led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance and a moment of silent prayer.

Roll Call: Supervisors Foti, Zimmermann, Morris, Dondlinger, Walz, Grant, Michalski, Heinrich, Swan, Howard, Decker, Mommaerts, Mitchell, Crowley, Paulson, Nelson, Cummings, Schellinger, Gaughan, Wysocki, Whittow, Johnson, and Batzko were present.

Supervisors Wolff and Hammitt notified the Chairman that they would be absent.

Announcements: Chairman Decker announced that Supervisor Grant would be resigning from the Board effective Friday, November 13, 2020, as she had moved outside of her supervisory district and thanked her for her service.

Announcements of Votes Needed: Chairman Decker announced that all matters required a simple majority.

STANDING COMMITTEES PRESENTATIONS OF ORDINANCES, RESOLUTIONS & MOTIONS

Finance Committee

Ordinance 175-O-050: Adopt 2021 Waukesha County Budget

Supervisor Heinrich moved to approve Ordinance 175-O-050 Adopt 2021 Waukesha County Budget. Supervisor Swan seconded the motion. The Board was polled and twenty-three (23) votes were cast 'aye'. The amended 2021 Waukesha County Budget passed unanimously.

Supervisor Heinrich moved Consideration of Finance Committee Amendment FIN-1. Supervisor Dondlinger seconded the motion. The Board was polled and twenty-three (23) votes were cast 'aye'. Amendment FIN-1 passed unanimously.

ELECTIONS

Election of At-Large Executive Committee Member Pursuant to Waukesha County Code – Chapter 4-Section 105

Chairman Decker announced that pursuant to Waukesha County Code – Chapter 4-Section 105 the Board would need to elect an At-Large Executive Committee Member to replace outgoing Supervisor Grant. An election was held and Bill Mitchell was elected on the first ballot receiving twenty (20) votes (Batzko, Crowley, Cummings, Decker, Dondlinger, Foti, Heinrich, Howard, Johnson, Michalski, Mitchell, Mommaerts, Morris, Nelson, Paulson, Schellinger, Swan, Walz, Wysocki, Zimmermann); Nelson received one (1) vote (Gaughan); Hammitt received (1) vote (Whittow). Supervisor Grant did not vote.

ADJOURN MEETING

Supervisor Johnson moved to adjourn to 7:00 p.m. Tuesday, November 24, 2020 or at the call of the County Board Chair. Supervisor Grant seconded the motion. By voice vote the Board unanimously approved the motion to adjourn. The Board adjourned at 9:18 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

They Wartman

Meg Wartman County Clerk