AGENDA

Waukesha County Finance Committee

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 – 8:15 a.m.

Administration Center – Room 130

Pledge of Allegiance
Public Comments
Approve Minutes of June 17 and 23
Next Meeting Date: August 19
Chair's Executive Cmte. Report of July 20

Announcements
State Legislative Update
Meeting Approvals
Review Correspondence
Future Agenda Items

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND CONSIDERATION

- Ordinance 175-O-023: Authorize The Waukesha County Sheriff's Department To Contract With The Kettle Moraine School District To Provide School Resource Officer Services From 2020-2023
- 2. Ordinance 175-O-022: Grant Waukesha County Public Works Director Temporary Authority To Suspend And Resume Waukesha County Transit Service During COVID-19 Pandemic
- 3. Mid-Year Department of Administration Budget Status Report
- 4. Mid-Year Status Report on Department of Administration Capital Projects
- 5. Review End User Cost Allocation Plan
- 6. Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) Overview
- 7. Ordinance 175-O-020: Defer Future Expense On Debt Repayment For Ice Arena Loan Requirements
- 8. Ordinance 175-O-024: Modify 2020 Non-Departmental Budget To Correct Drug Buy Payments To Municipal Law Enforcement Agencies
- 9. <u>CLOSED SESSION:</u> Motion to convene in closed session pursuant to Section 19.85(1)(g), Wisconsin Statutes, to confer with staff and Corporation Counsel who is rendering oral advice concerning strategy to be adopted with respect to the potential compromise of pending litigation, Thomas Ash vs. Waukesha County, and to approve the closed session minutes of June 17, 2020.
- 10. **OPEN SESSION:** Immediately following the closed session, the Committee will reconvene in open session: Approve Settlement Agreement, Thomas Ash vs. Waukesha County

<u>Items</u>	Appearances by:	Approx. Time
1	Sheriff's Department Staff	8:20 a.m.
2	Public Works Director Allison Bussler	8:30 a.m.
2	Business Manager Rhiannon Cupkie	8:30 a.m.
2	Metro Transit Supervisor Brian Engelking	8:30 a.m.
3-5	Administration Director Andy Thelke	8:40 am.
3, 4	Business/Collections Services Manager	8:40 a.m.
5, 6	Accounting Services Manager Danielle Igielski	9:30 a.m.
7	Parks & Land Use Director Dale Shaver	10:15 a.m.
7	Business Manager Steve Trimborn	10:15 a.m.
8	Business Manager Bob Snow	10:35 a.m.
8	Interim Clerk of Courts Monica Paz	10:35 a.m.
9	Corporation Counsel Erik Weidig	10:50 a.m.
9	Risk/Purchasing Manager Laura Stauffer	10:50 a.m.