Minutes of the Executive Committee

Monday, July 20, 2020

Chair Decker called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m.

Present: Supervisors Paul Decker, Dave Swan, Peter Wolff, Tim Dondlinger, Jennifer Grant, and Dave Zimmermann. Jim Heinrich arrived at 8:31 a.m.

Also Present: Chief of Staff Sarah Spaeth, Legislative Policy Advisor Alex Ignatowski, Director of Economic Development Tim Casey, Business Consultant Lucy Waldhuetter, Center for Growth Board President Tom Finco, Susanne Kelley of WBA, Parks & Land Use Director Dale Shaver, and Budget Manager Bill Duckwitz.

Approve Minutes of June 15, 2020

MOTION: Swan moved, second by Zimmermann to approve the minutes of June 15. Motion carried 6-0.

Heinrich arrived at 8:31 a.m.

Future Meeting Dates

- August 17, 2020
- September 14, 2020 & September 28, 2020 (Capital projects)
- October 5, 2020 (Budget)
- October 19, 2020

Standing Committee Reports by Committee Chairs

Committee chairs gave reports on their respective committee meetings.

Presentation on Waukesha County's Center for Growth

Finco, Casey, and Waldhuetter presented a PowerPoint on the Waukesha County Center for Growth focusing on how the organization is set up, COVID-19 impacts, and key focuses going forward.

Discuss and Consider Appointment 175-A-023 Peter Wolff to the Community Development Block Grant Board; Appointment 175-A-024 David Hickey to the Ethics Board; Appointment 175-A-025 Michael Becker to the Ethics Board; Appointment 175-A-026 Cathy Bronk to the Big Bend Village Library Board; Appointment 175-A-027 Kristal Stippich to the Town Hall Library Board; Appointment 175-A-028 Chris Mommaerts to the Eagle Spring, Pretty, and School Section Lake Management Districts; and Appointment 175-A-029 Bob Rohde to the Community Development Block Grant Board

MOTION: Zimmermann moved, second by Swan to approve the above-listed appointments en masse. Motion carried 7-0.

State Legislative Update

Ignatowski updated the committee on the State's study committees.

MOTION: Wolff moved, second by Zimmermann to adjourn at 9:50 a.m. Motion carried 7-0.

Respectfully submitted,

Peter M. Wolff

Peter M. Wolff Secretary