

Waukesha County Board of Supervisors

Public Works Committee Agenda Thursday, May 13, 2021 – 8:30 a.m.

Waukesha County Highway Operations Center 1641 Woodburn Rd., Waukesha, WI 53188

Public Works Committee:

David W. Swan, Chair

Keith Hammitt, Vice Chair

James Batzko, Secretary

Christine M. Howard

Darlene M. Johnson

Chris Mommaerts

Thomas J. Schellinger

Pledge of Allegiance
Public Comments
Approve Minutes of April 15, 2021
Next Meeting Date(s): June 10, 2021
Executive Committee Report of April 19, 2021
Advisory Committee Reports

Announcements
Meeting Approvals
Review Correspondence
Future Agenda Items
Legislative Update

<u>Items for Discussion and Consideration</u>

- Waukesha County Health and Wellness Center Exterior Envelope Repairs Project 2021021
- 2. Pewaukee Lake Boat Launch Reconstruction Project Bid PLU #21-01
- 3. 2021 Pavement Management Projects Bid PLU #21-02
- 4. Ordinance 176-O-017 Modify the 2021 Department of Public Works, Airport Operations Fund Budget Revenues and Expenditures to Replace Control Tower Windows and Accept Federal Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplement Appropriation Act Grant Funding
- 5. Ordinance 176-O-018 Modify the 2021 Transportation Fund Budget to Appropriate Expenditures to Purchase Equipment to be Used in Highway Operations
- Resolution 176-R-001 Resolution Requiring the Repair of an At-Grade Crossing, CTH O (Moorland Road) 0.5 Miles South of STH 59 in the City of New Berlin, Crossing 1772861L
- 7. Ordinance 176-O-019 Modify Speed Zone on CTH Y Between Apollo Drive and 300 Feet South of Cardinal Drive
- 8. Ordinance 176-O-020 Modify Speed Zone on CTH SR Between Watertown Road and CTH JJ
- 9. Ordinance 176-O-021 Modify Speed Zone on CTH E Between Center Oak Road and CTH VV
- 10. Ordinance 176-O-022 Modify Speed Zone on CTH JJ Between USH 18 and CTH SR
- 11. Presentation on Mowing and Tree Maintenance
- 12. Demonstration of Epoxy Painting and Use of Mastic

<u>Items</u>	Appearances by:	<u>Approx. Time</u>
1	Facilities Supervisor Javier Ramos	8:35 am
2	Senior Landscape Architect Jason Wilke	8:40 am
3	Senior Landscape Architect Nicki Jensen	8:45 am
4	Airport Manager Kurt Stanich	8:50 am
4-5	Business Manager Rhiannon Cupkie	8:50 am
5, 11-12	Highway Operations Manager Bob Rauchle	9:00 am
6	Engineering Services Manager Karen Braun	9:10 am
7-10	Senior Civil Engineer Bruce Barnes	9:20 am
11-12	Patrol Superintendent Hans Guderyon	9:50 am