## NORTH LAKE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

## COMMISSIONER'S MEETING AGENDA

TO: Tim Klink, Don Reinbold, Dick Morris, Gary Stippich

FROM: Jerry Heine

DATE: Friday, March 19, 2021

TIME: 10:00 CDT 11:00 EDT

PLACE: ZOOM Meeting – Mark Theisen Host

It is possible that members of and possibly a quorum of members of other government bodies of the municipality may be in attendance at the above-stated meeting to gather information. No action will be taken by any government body at the above-stated meeting other than the government body specifically referred to above in this notice.

## Agenda

- 1. Call Meeting to Order
- 2. Verify Quorum and proper meeting notice of meeting
- 3. Discussion and Action on Minutes of previous meeting (January 19, 2021)
- 4. Committee Reports
  - a. Aquatic Plant Control Committee
  - b. Environmental and Water Quality Committee
  - c. Public Access Committee
  - d. Monches Dam Committee
  - e. Fish Management and Water Safety Committee
  - f. Lake Stewardship/Usage Committee
- 5. Government Reports
  - a. Town of Merton
  - b. Waukesha County
- 6. Discussion and Action on Safe Boating Guidelines for 2021
- 7. Discussion and Action on Marine Biochemists Contract for Chemical Treatment of Eurasian Milfoil and Curly Leaf Pond Weed
- Discussion and Action on Filing for Targeted Runoff Management (TRM) grant application to re-meander and restore Mason Creek on Tall Pines property. The amount of the grant request will be approximately \$225,000.
- 9. Discussion and Action on scheduling a Special Meeting of NLMD property owners to purchase NLDG Property.

- 10. Discussion and Action on purchase of NLDG Property:
  - a. NLMD Commissioners support purchase
  - b. Recommended Purchase Price
  - c. Ballot Format
  - d. Loan from BCPL
- 11. Other Business
- 12. Adjourn

Cc: Donna Hann, Town of Merton Holly Class, Deputy Clerk, Town of Merton Pam Little, Village of Chenequa County Clerk, Waukesha County Waukesha County Parks and Land Use Waukesha Freeman Heidi Bunk, DNR Jim Bast Scott Jankowski Walter Schaeffer Mark Theisen Tim Tyre Don Gallo John Neibler