

Waukesha County Criminal Justice Collaborating Council Mental Health Committee Minutes Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Team Members Present:

Antwayne Robertson (Co-Chair) Hon. Maria Lazar Jessica Moeller
Andy Dresang Danielle Birdeau Maura McMahon

Mary Madden Dr. James Rutherford

Team Members Absent:

Anna Ruzinski (Co-Chair) Michelle Larsuel Sally Tess

Others Present:

Rebecca Luczaj Janelle McClain Karla Gabor (proxy for Larsuel)

Dace Johnson Lauren Fahl

Robertson called the meeting to order at 12:01 p.m.

Approve Minutes from January 15, 2020

Motion: Birdeau moved, second by Dresang, to approve the Mental Health Committee minutes of January 15, 2020. Motion carried without a negative vote.

Madden and McMahon arrived at 12:04 p.m.

Continue Working on Justice and Mental Health Collaboration Program (JMHCP) Grant Planning and Implementation Guide

Attendees discussed and completed most of Section 3 of the Planning and Implementation (P & I) Guide.

Rutherford arrived at 12:27 p.m. and left at 12:56 p.m.

Birdeau and Luczaj have a call scheduled with the grant's technical assistance provider on Monday to discuss the group's progress in the Planning phase of the project, and will meet with Gabor prior to the next committee meeting in order to complete Section 5 of the P & I Guide.

Announcements

There were no announcements.

Discuss Agenda Items for Next Meeting

Complete Section 3 and begin Section 5 of the Planning and Implementation Guide.

Public Comment

There was no public comment.

Adjourn

Motion: Madden moved, second by McMahon, to adjourn the meeting at 12:59 p.m. Motion passed unanimously.